Test & Homework Help
**Click Here to Browse GPL’s Upcoming College Admissions and Test Prep Classes**
Homework Help, Test Prep, College Admissions
- Research Databases - Search tons of books, journals, articles, magazines, newspapers, and more - for research on any topic.
- LearningExpress Library – Offers multiple courses, tutorials, and test prep for a variety of subjects, test, and occupations. All you need is your library card number to sign on.
- NYS Regents Exams – Links to tons of old New York State Regents Exams that are great for practice.
- TASC (Formerly GED) – Free practice and study materials.
- SAT & SSAT (Subject SAT) – The SAT website has many useful tools regarding the SAT & SAT Subject Tests including: Online Registration for SAT, test dates and locations, practice tests, tools to develop a study plan, a “what to bring on test day” check list, retrieve your test scores, & much more.
- ACT – All things ACT Exam from registration and test preparation to retrieving your scores and getting through the college selection and financing process.
- AP Exams – AP or Advanced Placement Course Information: AP Exam Dates, lists of AP courses available, and tips for deciding whether to take an AP track in school.
- College Board - SAT and AP prep, College prep and selection help.
- Driving-Tests.org – Free New York State Driver Permit practice tests and driver handbooks. Automobile, motorcycle and commercial handbooks and practice tests are available.
- Edutrek.com – Search the database of colleges & trade schools by state, degree, and subject. Suggestions for financial aid & info on the ACT, SAT, GRE & LSAT.
- Mango Languages – Learn a language. See the list of languages offered.
- America the Beautiful (Grolier) – is for elementary and middle school students and includes articles on US cities, states and Presidents.
- eLibrary Elementary – Contains over 140 magazines and books for elementary students. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary.